Greater Philadelphia Gardens

March 2012

        1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31

Categories

Lectures

Guided Tours

Classes

Conferences

Workshops

Gardening

Exhibits

Fun For Kids & Families

View all

Sign up to be emailed when new events are announced.

Events  
Arboretum of the Barnes Foundation

2011-2012 Horticulture Programs

Mon, Sep 12, 2011 - Mon May 7, 2012

Sign up for First-Year Horticulture courses at the Barnes Foundation.

Arboretum of the Barnes Foundation

2011-2012 Horticulture Programs

Mon, Jan 2, 2012 - Mon May 7, 2012

Sign up for First-Year Horticulture courses at the Barnes Foundation.

Morris Arboretum of the University of Pennsylvania

Winter Wellness Walks at Morris Arboretum

Sat, Jan 14, 2012 - Sat Mar 31, 2012, 10:30am - 11:15am

Start your day with an invigorating walk throughout the garden!

Arboretum of the Barnes Foundation

First Year Horticulture Programs at The Barnes Foundation

Mon, Jan 23, 2012 - Mon May 7, 2012

Sign up today! First-Year, Second Semester starts January 23

Pennsylvania Horticultural Society

Aloha! PHS Presents Pre-Flower Show Lectures and Tour

Wed, Feb 1, 2012 - Mon Apr 30, 2012

Special Lectures and Tours February 1 through April 30, 2012

Morris Arboretum of the University of Pennsylvania

Let's Move ! Family Walks at Morris Arboretum

Sat, Feb 4, 2012 - Sat Mar 31, 2012, 10:30am - 11:15am

This version of Wellness Walks was developed specifically for all ages!

Welkinweir

Kinder Nature & Little Wonders Nature Classes

Thu, Feb 23, 2012 - Wed May 9, 2012, 12:30pm - 1:45pm

Promoting nature awareness and stewardship among the youngest of learners

Morris Arboretum of the University of Pennsylvania

Beginner Drawing Inspired by Nature

Sun, Mar 4, 2012 - Sun, Mar 25, 2012, 1pm - 3pm

This class is designed for people who can't even draw a straight line let along the rhododendrons in their garden!

Pennsylvania Horticultural Society

Spring Programs at PHS

Tue, Mar 6, 2012 - Tue May 1, 2012

Workshops, tours and more!

Morris Arboretum of the University of Pennsylvania

Introduction to Botany

Wed, Mar 14, 2012 - Wed Apr 18, 2012, 10am - 12noon

Learn about the biology of plants, their evolution and their importance in our lives.

Scott Arboretum of Swarthmore College

Travels at Twelve: Wild Abandon and a New Frontier

Thu, Mar 15, 2012, noon - 1pm

Converting Vacant Railways into Urban Greenways

Jenkins Arboretum & Gardens

Botanical Book Club Tuesday, March 15 7pm

Thu, Mar 15, 2012, 7pm - 8:30pm

Led by Arboretum Staff

Jenkins Arboretum & Gardens

VFARS Lecture Series: Rhododendron Companion Plants Thursday March 15 7:30pm

Thu, Mar 15, 2012, 7:30pm - 9:00pm

Prsented by Kay & Herb Johns of Point Phillip Perennials, Danielsville, PA

Tyler Arboretum

Tiny Trackers: Welcome Back (Ages 4-5)

Thu, Mar 15, 2012, 10:00am - 11:30am

Tyler Arboretum

Tyler Arboretum

Tiny Trackers: Welcome Back (Ages 4-5)

Thu, Mar 15, 2012, 1:00pm - 2:30pm

Tyler Arboretum